TOPIC 6:More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the cause of this? How can this problem be solved?

My essay

Although wild animals play a crucial role in preserving nation’s natural environment, the number of extinct and endangered ones has considerably increased. From my point of view, to put a stop to over hunting and deforestation,stricter control and raising people’s awareness are desirable.

Firstly, due to overpopulation and modernizing process, a large scale of forests has been cut down to meet people’s need of food, land and materials. As a result of being deprived of their natural environment and source of feed, many wild animals cannot adapt to this change and eventually die out. Secondly, the decrease in total animals can be attributed to the government’s loose law. Consequently, poachers are taking advantage of this to hunt rare animals at an alarming rate for their financial purpose.

It is important that action is taken to combat this problem. The government must make sure that adequate legislation and controls are in place to prevent poachers from continuing exploit wildlife. Besides, building up more national parks is advisable to provide animals with suitable habitat, thus these species will have more time to adapt to the climate change. Also, the society has a role to play in protecting animals. The whole community should refuse to use products made of wild animals and organize aid to save endangered ones.

To conclude, owing to wilderness’s important contribution to environment, steps need be taken to protect animals from gradually disappeared. Not only should the government bring in stricter laws and develop national parks, but people need to raise their voice and reject products made from related to animals as well.