Topic: Computer have been widely used in our daily life. How important is the computer in the development of modern society?

The 21st century has witnessed the born of many greatest technological inventions. Due to them, people lead to a happier and easier life. Especially, It is a computer, a symbol of modern society, has come into wide use and made a significant contribution to humanity.

There is no denying that computer is a powerful instrument of calculation. Take calculating by hand as an example, it is a time - consuming and painstaking work, however, the computer that was invented to simplify this task. All the calculations, how matter they are complicated, are easily solved with the incredible speed and generally reliable.

It is also known that the computer as a perfect communication device has brought to human much benefit. For example, the computer meets the people's need which is the remote communication, two people from two different countries can communicate although they are so far.

However, It is quite true that the use of computers has its drawbacks as well as merits. It can tell on your health, cause eye - related diseases if people do not use the reasonable time to surf the Net.

In conclusion, it is not exaggerated to say that the computer is an important invention in a hundred years. If people make positive use of it, it will make our life more convenient, this leads to increased life quality.