TOPIC: Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions?

Global warming and increasing sea level are the top concerns which pose the life-and-death challenges for human races throughout the century. This essay will discuss several associated effects and suggest some solutions to tackle this issue.

It cannot deniable that humans and creatures are under several fatal risks of the rise of greenhouse effect and sea level. To begin with, the most obvious consequence is natural disaster. Recent years, there is a significant growth in the number of natural catastrophic such as drought, earthquake and tornado. Especially, flood and tsunami occur more frequently as a result of the ocean surface rise. The negative impact above goes hand in hand with the large variety of creatures on the verge of extinction. It is impossible for many species to adapt to the climate change and suffer natural disasters. For example, the worse situation of thaw in Southern pole is gradually destroying the living space of the bear inhabiting here, which welcome this animal to endangered list. Finally, the survival of humans is under alarming threats as never before. The world steadily turns into an insecure place and life becomes a struggle due to severe weather and potential perils.

Followed these above influences, measures for this issue are presented below. The first and foremost step is restricting gas emissions and exhaust fumes which are the major factors resulting in greenhouse effect. As long as the earth’s temperature is controlled, the situation of ice melt will be partly prevented, which retards the speed of sea level rise. Besides, it is eligible for humans to develop plans to adapt environment. For instance, facilities must be designed to sustain in face of nature catastrophic. Additionally, saving water from now on is also the core strategy which saves people from the dark future.

In conclusion, the world obviously is suffering the massive influences of global warming. However, it is my firm conviction that if steps are implemented efficiently, there is no doubt that our planet has been ever the safe and worth-living place.