TOPIC: Nowadays, many people have access to computers and a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize that bad effect?

In this modern society, children have chances to get access to technology from early childhood. Playing computer games gradually becomes a popular activity in their daily life. The negative impacts of this kind of entertainment and some solution to prevent will be discussed in this essay.

The bad effect of computer-gaming is undeniable. It is common knowledge that children with the habit of playing games is under the risk of suffering a variety of physical and psychological problems. In physical term, taking lengthy constant hours sitting and sticking eyes to screen pose the significant threat on children’s health. For example, using digital devices without taking rest causes eye-strain or rare exercise leads to bone-related illness. Referring to psychological matter, children have a tendency to badly-behave and deal with difficulties in their life in aggressive way as a consequence of violent games. Moreover, immersing in the world of game distracts them from studying. A large number of surveys show that the students who play online games frequently perform poorer results in school in comparison with the ones who don’t.

Followed these above influences, measures to tackle the issue are presented below. The key factor to restrict the bad effect of gaming on children is adult’s concern. At home, parents have responsibility to take care of their offspring’s interest and direct them to form the useful habits. Especially, it is essential to exert control on characteristics and contents of the games which children gain entry. Additionally, any subtle changes in their behavior as well as the relationship with surrounding people should be kept an eye on. At the same time, in school, teacher accounts for taking notice of students’ educational performance. Last but not least, outdoor activities play an important role in minimizing the bad situation.

In conclusion, computer-gaming is a common practice given in the heyday of technological innovation. However, it is my firm conviction that if being controlled carefully, it will remain an interesting and harmless hobby.