Topic When choosing a job the salary is the most important consideration To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people think getting a big amount of salary regardless of job satisfaction is much more important. I do not agree on the above opinion.

Considering of the increasing cost of living, lifestyle changes of people around the world, focusing on getting a very high pay may look important. However, I think it is more important that someone should get a satisfied job in order to build dedication in work which is carried out.

For example, if someone is not satisfied with the work then no matter how much he or she is paid, there will not be a commitment towards the job he or she is doing. Which can lead to switching of jobs very frequently and consequently it will affect the overall career. Moreover, doing a job without satisfaction may lead to unnecessary stress and depression. Employee will undertake the job just for the sake of doing it and in long term that employee may have to face above mentioned mental illnesses. This might lead to voluntary retirement in order to get treatment in which instance getting a big salary was totally worthless. However, if the person does a satisfied job there will be room for him or her to improve on his or her career progression faster and get more monetary and non-monetary benefits as a result.

In conclusion, doing a satisfied job for a reasonable salary is much more important that just getting paid more and more for an unsatisfied job. Therefore, I strongly disagree with the opinion which states, getting a higher salary is more important than job satisfaction.