Trade and travel would be a lot easier with a single, global currency that we all use. Do you agree or disagree with this statement. Would a single currency cause any problems?

After the introduction of LPG (Liberalisation, Privatisation and Globalization), the world has changed a lot. Nowadays people can buy anything from anywhere in the world. But still one thing is creating some problems to this free flow of goods and services, which is the currency difference. Every country has their own currency notes to do monitory transactions within that country. When it comes to international trading these differentiation creating some serious economic problems. As a solution experts coined the idea of single currency. The trade and travel become lot easier if we have this. I completely agree with this statement.

First and foremost, if we have single global currency there people don't need to worry about exchange rates. In fact the idea of exchange rate will vanish forever. Currently, global currency exchange rates are not stable except for few currencies.For example if an exporter exports goods worth 3 million dollars, he has to depend on his bank to get the money from the foreign buyer. if his payment delays, that will effect his earnings if the dollar to rupee rate increases he will some money as extra, if it declines the opposite will happen. The situation same in the case of imports as well.

Nowadays, when individuals travel abroad they need to carry the arriving country's currency or they need an international credit card to take care of their expenses in overseas. Where as if we have a universal currency, then we don't need to worry about this factor at all. Everyone can use their hard sweat money in anywhere in the world. On top of that, this currency uniformity help the world economy a great extent. Nations can save a such lot of money which currently involved in currency printing and distribution. The world would be more balanced then.

On the flip side of the coin, there are some disadvantages as well. World might face the problem of counterfeit notes at a large extent, because the standards and security norms would be same in all parts of the world. Furthermore, there will be chances of increase in illegal practices like money laundering. Because anybody can carry any amount of with them when they travel around the world despite any restrictions.

In conclusion, a universal money solve lot of problems that we are facing the current world scenario, but at the same time it also creates some new threats as well.