Unemployment has become an increasing problem in the recent past What factors contribute to an increase in unemployment and what steps can be taken to solve the problem

Unemployment is the biggest problem that every countries are facing in the twenty first century. Despite the several steps from authorities, the problem is still persisting in majority of the countries. In fact, this is the prime reason behind many of the other problems like increase in crime rate and poverty. Once, educated young bloods are considered to be the biggest asset of any economy but, now it's turned to be the burden of the regime. We can not point one single reason behind this scenario, there are several factors which are adding fire to this problem.

To begin with, our education system should be blamed first regarding this issue. Our decade old education system is still giving importance to theoretical based learning rather than practical one. Nowadays companies are looking for people who can able to perform well in a practical scenario. Furthermore, governments are failed to create adequate job oppertunites for the young graduates, they are focusing on other areas like space exploration and military advancements. On top of that, new practices like job outsourcing actually creating a wide gap in the employment market, even though it creates some job opportunities in other part of the world.

To tackle this problem, first the government should try to create as much as job opportunities as they can, by establishing an investment friendly environment in the economy. So that multinational companies can invest and operate in such economies easily. In addition, our eduction should be restructured according to the changing conditions and the requirements of the job market. Subsequently, state should allocate more fund to the development of manufacturing and service sectors in the economy, instead of spending in other areas.

In conclusion, it is true that every part of the world unemployment is a creating a major social scenario. The nations should act wisely to reduce the effect of this problem, before it goes out of our hand. In many parts of the world frustrated unemployed youths are creating so many problems in the countries over all social well being.