Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a dispute about the universities should accept the same number of male and female students in a categorical subject. I believe that it is unnecessary to ask universities set up the standard of an equal number of each gender.

The discrimination of the roles of genders is much minimum than before. As the advanced consensus about the quality of each gender, both male and female have the right to choose what they want to major in universities. Back in the past decades, there truly existed the forbiddance for the nursing care schools only open to girls. It is more common that some male would study nursing care and some female would work hard to be an engineer. Under this scenario, universities indeed widen the limits of each subject for students’ equal opportunities. To ensure gender equality, some advocators claim that universities should accept the same number of male and female students in each subject.

However, I consider that there is no need to compel universities to accept the equal number of each gender. There is a significant fact that the subjects what each gender is good at are different. According to the statistics, males are more sensitive to mathematics than females, and females usually have talents toward literature. It is not nonsense that the male engineers are always more than the females. Based on this information, it would cause problems if universities set up the rule that each subject should accept an equal number of male and female. It is possible that some prominent students cannot enter the good universities. Moreover, some inferior students could even study in these universities because of the rule.

In conclusion, the discrimination of gender is now unacceptable. Nevertheless, without setting the limit to require the same number of male and female, it would be really equal when universities free the boundary of gender.