Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People education has been an important issue since the down of time. Throughout history, this is a controversial issue that subject offered by universities should be filed by an equal number of male and female students. It is agreed that instead of accepting an identical number of both sex, universities should give a same opportunity for students to choose what they want to study.

Firstly, for some certain work position male can have better performance than female. For instance, it is obvious from this that there are more policemen than policewomen. This argument will be proven by looking at how man can run faster. Men are stronger, and they can react to a dangerous situation more quickly. As this show, males are suitable for this job. In this case, universities should accept a large amount of males to well training them to the future.

Secondly, when it is come to teach in schools, especially in primary schools, it is no doubt that females are lucrative for this job. Children prefer to be taught by the female's teachers, hence, this women teacher treat as a close friend or even as a mother. An instance illustrating this in action is when a child accidentally hurt his thumb, his female teacher would hold him in her arms to comfort him. However, male teacher may tell the child that it is not a big problem. This makes it clear that teaching subject in university's needs more female students.

In addition to this, nowadays, men and women can take any job, learn any skill and study any major that they want. For example, engineering sectors now welcome both men and women students. Another example is the fashion industry which in this age dominated by male designers. As a result, there is no obstacle for particular sex to learn or study and universities should provide more chances for both gender.

In conclusion, it has been proven that, male and female need to be more encouraged to study based on their enthusiasm not according to their gender.