The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, mobile phones have been used worldwide owing to its many modern and useful features. Some people believe that using cell phones is harmful to society and should be prohibited in specific places as smoking. While I accept that sometimes mobile phones usage can have negative effects on public areas, I believe that it is real necessary for people and so should not be banned.

On the one hand, it is a fact that using cell phones in public places where need to remain silent can disturb to other people. For example, in libraries, if you make a loud call or get a sudden ringtone from an incoming call, you can interrupt the reading process of others. This is considered impolite and not respectful other people nearby. Thus, cell phones should be set options for different cases to have not an influence on those around.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why mobile phones usage should not be prohibited. Firstly, it has many exciting apps which help people have a life easily like camera, send emails, browse the Web, play music and so on. It allows people to capture moments in their lifetime, support their work and entertain in their free time. Secondly, it also allows people to keep in touch with their loved anywhere or in the special case of emergency. For instance, distant lovers who do not live beside together can make a call or a video call every day. Looking many benefits metioned above, it is clear that mobile phones become indispensable devices of people.

In conclusion, it is true that cell phones can be antisocial. But it is not as bad as smoking ,so it should not be banned in some public places.