The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether mobile phones should be treated like smoking in certain places or not. While I agree thet mobile phones have negative influence on society, I would argue that the positive aspects of mobile phones are more significant.

There are some reason why using mobile phones should be prohibited in public places. The first reason is that the use of mobile phones is weakening social bond. Today, people are likely to spend hours on mobile phones so they do not have time to socialize, which resulting in the weak links between individuals in society. This problem could lead to some serious consequences suc as people becoming more heartless or the rise of antisocial behaviors. The second reason is that using mobile phones in public could put users in dangerous situations. When people is to concentrate on their phone, they often unaware of surroundings. For example, many accidents occurr every year because pedestrians are busy texting while crossing the road.

However, the positive aspects of mobile phones outweigh its harmful effects. Firstly, in modern society, mobile phones are great tool to socialize. For example, students who study abroad can easily communicate with their parents and friends via applications such as Skype or Viber. Furthermore, with the rise of technology, people can use mobile phones for online shopping, manage personal finance or playing games things that we could not do before or took a lot of efforts. Additionally, the use of mobile phones doesn't affect people's health directly compared to smoking. Smoking in public places not only brings harmful effects to smokers but also to other citizens around them.

In conclusion, while I agree that mobile phones could be antisocial sometimes, I believe they should not be banned.