Vehicle free day means the private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned in city

centres. Only the bus, bicycles and taxis are permitted in the city center. Do you

think the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

That residents in the city centre should use public transports instead of having personal vehicles has controversial. This essay will discuss about both the pros and cons of opinion that only bus, bicycles and taxis have permissions to move in the center of the city.

To begin with, there are some advantages of this solution. First and foremost, prohibiting private vehicles leads to less congestion. For instance, more public transports are used, less vehicles go in the street. This makes road avoid crowded and people who are in road feel more comfortable. Secondly, fewer vehicles on the street means less exhaust emissions, thus less air pollution. The emissions does not only increase global warming but also be harmful for health of people. Moreover, this method saves money for country since the government does not need to spend more money on building parking lots and widening the roads.

On the other hand, using only bus, bicycles and taxis has some negative affections. Firstly, the limited public transports can not meet the enough demand of the huge number of people in the city. For example, a bus has fewer seats so people who get on bus after other people ma be stand during the trip. This makes passengers tired and uncomfortable. In addition, the habitants who choose the public vehicles can must depend on the bus's schedule and they can even can not stop anywhere they want. Sometimes they can miss the the important works because of that while people who drive themselves can go anytime and anywhere they want.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of using public transports such as bus or taxis and bicycles, I strongly believe that the benefits of it outweigh the negative affections and it is a good solution for city with congestion.