Violence in the media promote violence in the society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Violence showed in the media may lead to the violence in community. From my point of view, this cannot be true because of the psychological and physical conditions of those who watch the media oftentimes prevent them from doing this act.

Psychologically, persons who watch the media often consider that it is not correct to do violence or any other forms of crime. For instance, if a man watched a scene of violence in the news, this does not mean that he would do it. Besides, the man might have a well-paid job and family for whom he is living. Hence, it is not necessary for him to do a violent act. Additionally, a large number of citizens are aware of the violence on the screen and they can distinguish between right and wrong.

Physical conditions of those who were witnesses of violence in the media are also essential. Since men are more capable of doing violence than women because of their muscle strength and endurance to persist someone’s invasion, the men could have better opportunities to accomplish violence. In other words, some might have done it because of their capabilities to violate someone. Their physical strength allows them to punish or violate someone, whether he or she is a man or a woman.

Physical and psychological significant aspects could prevent those who watch the screen from violence in communities. In addition to these aspects, persons who watched this act in the media could warn unaware others that violence in the media is a part of society.