we are seeing a significant increase in online shopping today What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend Give your opinion and relevant examples revised version

Online shopping or E - commerce is the one of the fastest growing industries in the world. After the introduction of information technology and worldwide web, the world has witnessed revolutionary changes in almost all the areas of business. One among them is the purchase and sale of goods, earlier it was only possible by going to the concerned shops physically. But now thing are entirely changed people can buy items from their home just by using a gadget which has access to the internet and the items will be delivered at the door step within a short time. This way of dealing with goods has some advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, it's main attraction is convenience, individuals can buy any goods from anywhere. Nowadays people are very busy with their life, always trying hard to find balance with their personal and professional life. So they don't get enough time to go mover to shop and buy items of their preference. Furthermore, when you are purchasing from an online people don't need to go to each and every shop toby different goods. They get very items under one roof whether it is stationery or electronics or clothings, the list is never ending.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well. First and foremost, the buyers can not ensure the genuinity of the product. Some times customers may get totally different items than their actual orders. For instance, the Indian E- commerce giant flip cart is being sued recently sued for delivering false products. Moreover, when individuals do financial transactions of purchases over these websites, they are putting their financial credentials at risk because of lack of adequate security measures. On top of that, this kind of shopping is not adequate fee some products like apparels and footwear's. Such items need to be tested physically without actually purchasing it, in order to get get the correct size and fit.

In my opinion, this is definitely a positive trend. Just like every practice, this system also has some drawbacks but the advantages are clearly outweighing the disadvanges.