We are surrounded by advertising. Some people think that this is good, because it gives us choices as consumers, but others argue that it makes people selfish and greedy for more and more goods. Do you think that there should be less advertising?

Advertisement is the form of marketing communication used to promote or sell something. There main aim is to attract consumers to buy a certain product. Advertising gets to people through different forms of communication. Newspapers, magzines, Boardings and by direct emails. TV, Radio and internet are among the most important electronic media. I strongly agree that there should be less advertisements.

To start with, the main purpose of advertisements is to attract children with there products. So, that they will force their parents to buy those things. If, the children got all the things what they want , then obviously yes, they will become greedy and selfish, because children having too much products can influence their character. Parents are spoiling their kids who afford more products everyone they like. But children are immature to identify which is good or bad. This impacts on their future life.

Firstly, some products which are part of the advertisements are causing health issues. For example, "Noodles", Most of the people like to noodles and also the company of this noodles show that they are very good to health and delicious. But in fact, they are made up with "pork pig", due to which human health affects a lot. Secondly, advertisements taking more place than the real content.

On the contrast, some ad's are very helpful to the society such as ad's on IDDI and Swatcha Bharath. These ad's are educating people. For instance, now-a-days many people are getting fake calls regarding policy services as a part of the government. But, after seeing the ad belongs to IDDI. We can confidently assure our self that call is fake. If we report about the call to police they will take action on the person who make fake calls.

In conclusion, government have to take some actions regarding ad's which are causing health problems to the humans. And, the CEO's of the media companies have to concentrate on publishing news than showing ad's which are not helpful to society.