We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Today, there are a lot of problems happening in our world and there are also many ideas about solving these problems. Some people believe that we should not help people in other countries as long as there are problems in our own society. I completely agree with this opinion because I believe that protecting myself is protecting our world.

On the one hand, as I have mentioned, ensuring myself is securing the world because you cannot save everyone’s lives. Some people say that helping everyone in our world is the priority but they only say so and they do nothing. For example, there is recently an outbreak named ‘COVID-19’ caused by coronavirus all over the world. As you can see, a person that has the disease can infect an unbelievable number of people. Therefore, in this situation, protecting yourself is the most necessary thing to do.

At the same time, being a student, I can hardly do anything. I cannot go to different places of the world to propagate people about symptoms of the disease or how to prevent the virus from entering their bodies, for instance. And people always ignore the words from students’ mouths because they think students are immature. For example, in a family, adults do not care about children, they do not let them say what they want and they obligate children to do a lot of things. Thus, students can only care about themselves.

In conclusion, assisting as many people in the world as possible is primary. However, in my opinion, the safer you stay, the more people you help.