what advantage and disadvantage between book, radio and television. Which one is the most effective

Nowadays, we can choose which one of medias that we like. However, each media-printed media and electronics media, have advantages and disadvantages. In this essay, books, radio, and television represent all medias that we compare, to choose which one is the most effective media.

First of all, book as a window of the world is the easiest media that people can get. We do not need signal or an ant to enjoy reading book. Also, today, book is cheaper than years ago. For example, in Yogyakarta we only have to pay Rp.5000 or 5 cent to buy mathematics book for primary student. Moreover, many waste magazines are sold in kilos not per item. However, book is easy to be broken, if we want to get book with good paper, we have to pay more expensive price. So, the cheap function of book is gone. Book also can be boring media because, sometimes there is no picture and a lot of words on there.

So, that is why some people prefer to listen to radio. The radio announcers’ sound often attracts people to enjoy news and information. They have smart way in changing heavy information to be lighter and easier to accepted by listeners. But, today, radio more concern in money profit-advertising. If this continues to be happened, many listeners just hear the rubbish. As listeners, we cannot feel and hear the atmosphere of knowledge anymore. Furthermore, we cannot see announcer’s face. This makes us anxious. I have experience that relates to this. When I listened to the radio a year ago, I really enjoyed it. This was because the announcer’s sound was so good, so I thought he had good face too. Then, I opened the radio’s website, I was so surprised that his face is so not equal with his face.

For this reason, I prefer television, I can hear it and see it, clearly. Even though, television is more expensive but the quality is much more satisfied. Television focus in money profit too like radio, but radio cannot gives what the television gives. Television gives the visualization we can enjoy it with family. Also, we know smart television today that has higher technology and benefit. We can save the film and video from channel by plugging in flash disk into USB. Another benefit is we can connect to internet and talk to other people in far distance by webcam.

Based on reasons above, I think television is the most effective of all medias-book and radio.