When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A suitable career plays a significant role in one’s life. When selecting a job, many people believe that the most vital aspect that should be concerned is the payment. To the best of my knowledge, I partly agree with this point of view since whether the job helps people to improve or not is also considerable.

On the one hand, a well-paid job indeed brings about several advantages. Without money, people cannot meet their basic needs. For example, everyone needs money to pay for housing, bills, education, health care, transportation fares, and so on. Therefore, people tend to prioritize a job with a high salary which not only covers their demand but also enables them to raise living standards quickly. If people choose their jobs based on enjoyment or other non-financial factors, they might find it difficult to support themselves. For instance, artists and musicians, who are known for pursuing their loves, may not always have abilities to live comfortably and raise a family.

On the other hand, what the employment position gives should be considered as one of the most primary features in making a job decision. Personal relationships and working environment are essential. Having good employers and well-qualified colleagues can make a difference to workers’ levels of happiness and general quality of life. According to many experts, working conditions are among the most significant motivations that make people try harder and devote themselves to their jobs. In fact, the feeling of job satisfaction comes from their professional achievements, the skills they learn, and the position they reach, rather than the money they earn.

To sum up, I agree that people should select a job with a wage that is enough for their living. However, people should consider if the job helps them widen their knowledge, gain more experiences, and reach outstanding achievements. When people can balance between salary and what they receive, they will be able to choose to most suitable job, which, in turn, will open up their opportunities for success.