whether or not someone achieves their aim is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Most of people have their aim to achieve. While some people argue that they have to be lucky to achieve their aims, I completely disagree.

First of all, I am against the idea that lucky can bring success for two main reasons. Firstly, only people work hard might achieve their success because they spend a lot of money, effort or even time for their acquisitions. Luck cannot bring success in a long-term without the hard-work. A clear example of this is Steve Job, the director of Apple, had spent his whole life to make Apple a huge success. In addition, Nick Vuijic, though his disabilities, studied hard to gain his degree to prove that an unlucky people like him can achieve the success by his belief and energy. Now, he travel around the world to inspire the other by his example

Another reason why I disagree with the success which was achieved by the need of luck is that their success is not depend on luck because it obviously relies on the efforts which they made for it. The fact that students who hope to be lucky in their exams and do not study anymore will probably fail. Although people may be lucky occasionally, but if they rely on luck through their life they will almost certainly be disappointed.

In conclusion, the success in their life depend on the efforts they made for their aim and the luck cannot bring it for them all their life. Therefore, I strongly disagree that people can achieves their aim by a need of luck.