Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions are mixed regarding whether luck is the primary determinant of success in achieving targets. Personally, I believe that success requires beyond luck.

On the one hand, there are some other factors which can be attributed to attainment of one’s goals. First and foremost, I advocate the notion that the role of determination is more significant than luck. Once one actually realises their needs to force themselves into doing such things, they have already gained their determination and passion, which, moreover, leads to their hard-working and industrious attitudes towards their goals. Secondly, some other elements such as appearance, social relationships and money do make a difference. We are now living in a fast-paced world, the first impressions always have a vital role to play, especially for those who are in their thirties and above, due to the fact that this is probably going to affect working environment. For instance, for some kinds of careers, namely those who work as actors, actresses or singers, in order to succeed, they have to create their best images to the audiences.

On the other hand, the element of fortune is necessary. Firstly, one’s emotions would certainly influence their performances. For example, whenever someone is in good mood, things result in much better conditions, but when things go unexpectedly, one can let themselves down unconsciously. Furthermore, nothing in this world is completely fair as there are plenty of errors or misunderstandings that actually exist. These would affect a quite great number of situations that people are in, and they are, of course, unavoidable.

To summarise, though luck is considered to be a thing that contributes to success, there are some other elements that can also decide the paths to our goals, whether they do smoothly or not.