Why do people prefer to live in a city? How would cites be designed?

In modern times, countries develop rapidly, correspondingly, the number of city has increased significantly and many people tend to move from the rural areas to the urban ones. There are plenty of the reasons why they love living in the city and the way the city should be designed to adapt human needs.

Some scientists have speculated in recent reports that the age structure in developing countries is turning to the young population period. Young people are experiencing their first step to work life and the city is likely to be their choice, as they are interested in the busy moment of the city, the noise of the streets. Besides, the crowded places and the high buildings attract them as well.

The past decade has witnessed the rapid development of the city with countless benefits. Approaching to knowledge is absolutely easier when living in urban areas rather than in rural ones. There is a dramatic rise in the number of schools with standard quality (including logical courses, modern equipment, experienced teachers) as well as bookstores, libraries with a wide range of books. Healthcare is also the cause for people's interest in the city's life, due to exceeding health services provided with many hospitals, each of which has its own specialty in curing health problems. More drugstores, private clinics are founded in order to supply inhabitants with health checks, medicines in overtime hours. As a consequence of economic development, an increasing number of companies, organizations are established and offers countless job opportunities. Moreover, the crucial advantage of living in urban areas is the accessibility to keep up the world’s newest trend as well as the latest technology.

To meet our needs, the city should be designed possibly and scientifically. There is a sharp rise in city’s population, therefore more apartments should be built to solve accommodation problems and more trees should be planted to arrest the environmental pollution. In addition, while industrial areas should be outside the city in order to reduce air and noise pollution caused by factories and to utilize usage of the space land, and the offices should be situated in the center of the city to easily communicate with partners especially foreign trade. Supermarkets, schools, hospitals or any constructions that serve communities should be diverse and near each other for faster service provision in any circumstances.

By the way of conclusion, it is clear that the city provides us numerous advantages. I strongly believe that the city will have a considerable difference in developing and will attract more people.