Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money.

In the last century due to the industrial revolution 30 per cent of all existing animals have become either extinct or endangered with extinction by the end of the century. Then, now in the 21st century, wild animals are no longer used in most industries which involve technology advances as a substitute to raw materials obtained from the animals; nevertheless, humanity are still experiencing nature anomalies triggered by both reduced number of wild animals and already extinct ones. Thus, it is essential to preserve and to recover wild animal species which are endangered in terms of food chain and natural disasters.

The nature is a mechanism, subsequently wild animals and plants are gears in the system, which in another word is food chain. Predators are on the top of food chain, while mammals are in the middle and insects are at the bottom. This is a cycle in which a weak becomes a prey for a strong, which should not be violated by external forces such as humans. Tigers, for instance, used to be hunted down due to their valuable skins in South Asia in 20th century, resulting in only few kinds of this predators inhabit in India and China, which in turn has triggered significantly increased number of apes, the main source of food for the predators, which have sprawled to the cities. Thus, Indian and Chinese authorities have initiated programs which aim to recover tiger species.

In addition, decreased number of wild animals has not only brought social problems but also economic ones. In China, for example, sparrows which used to inhabit in farm pitches were exterminated by the Chinese farmers in order to enhance an output of the land due to the fact that the birds consumed seeds; however, eventually, the harvest has been exterminated by insects. Thus, even small animals can be a cause of disasters magnitude of which affects economically and socially.

In the 21st century wild animals are ceased to be used as raw materials by different industries. It is now crucial that governments support financially and take care of the animals due to the fact that humans have exploited the animals intensively; otherwise, vulnerable and reduced number of animals can trigger both sicial and economical issues.