The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare people to work in the future

The advancement in technology and science has revolutionized our lives significantly in recent years, therefore, the roles and responsibilities of jobs are also undergoing changes to adapt to new ways of working and living. I believe This phenomenon can stem from several factors and some ways can be implemented to prepare individuals for their future careers.

Firstly, due to the developments in hi-tech machines and artificial intelligence, millions of people have faced the risk of losing their jobs. Workers in numerous factories, in fact, have lost their jobs because of the popularity of robotics which are key in driving economic productivity. Furthermore, society is witnessing the worst wage stagnation in generations, driving people to constantly seek better-paying jobs. As cost increases yet wages do not follow suit, most of the workforce have to struggle to avoid losing their disposable incomes, many people have to take up multiple jobs in order to make ends meet, as a result

However, there are various ways that people can prepare for changes in their workplaces in the future. Firstly, schools should educate children and young people about changing working situations and make them prepared for it. In order to do so, school curriculums should incorporate more computer technology and associated skills. Secondly, it is important to implement universal basic income, which is an equal money given to all citizens of countries every month or year. This would help people keep their jobs and not have to take up temporary work, since they have enough money to buy basic necessities

In conclusion, although there are many changes in the workplace these days, educating people on job skills related to computerized machines and setting a basic income, is the key to avoiding any major problems.