WRITING TASK 2

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

A part of society believes that rich people are the most capable of supporting others. For me, I strongly agree with this statement because many of them want to give back to the communities and they can make strong impacts.

When a person is wealthy, he often wishes to do something good to his country, or even the world. The reason why they are so willing to do good things is because money is no longer a big matter to them and they likely will head for improving human factors. Helping others may be their main goal after people get rich. For example, a billionaire in my country has assisted many homeless people because he didn’t know what to do with his massive money. On the other hand, it’s very difficult for mediocre residents to do charitable jobs when some of them can’t even fulfill their daily lives.

Another thing worth mentioning is that rich people can greatly influence societies to do good work. Owing to they have a stand in a community, their voices are stronger and more impactful. As a result, they can support many people living in difficult circumstances and make the world a better place where everyone can support and understand each other. According to my province recent survey, 80% of successful charitable campaigns have been hosted by billionaires.

In conclusion, I really support the statement above as it basically reflects a fact in this world. Given this, I think that we should encourage more wealthy people to participate in improving people lives.