You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Computers have taken control in every sector of our life all over the world and learning is not exceptional. Therefore, different technologies and software of computers are increasingly using in traditional classrooms for the teaching purposes of the pupils. However, some people think that too much dependency on this modern device can pose damage to the students. In my opinion, I believe that the profound benefits of using computers for educational purposes are far more than any risk it may bring.

The computer is an integral part of the learning tool in today's classroom. This is because of the diverse benefits it provides to both the students and teachers. In recent days students can get reliable and accurate sources of information just within a click of a button in a second which was not possible before. People had to get back to either some library or the knowledgeable person who act as the traditional knowledge keepers. Moreover, computers help students to think critically to select the resources, to develop analytical skills to solve a problem and enrich them with the knowledge to access the source compared with peers. For example, all the classrooms and teachers in western countries embracing different programs and software of computers to teach their pupils. Moreover, it can be a very effective tool for the teachers to adopt apart from the traditional teaching method as it provides them a new way of teaching their students.

However, too much dependency on computers in the classroom can cause some serious risks to the students in the traditional classroom. It can be seen that students who are too much into this modern technological device, their handwriting is quite bad. The reason behind this is they are mostly doing their homework and assignments on computers and they do not get the chance to improve handwriting by practicing as well as the grammar. These are important childhood basic skills for any learner to have to be operational in any situation. As a result of lacking these characteristics, they may not able to work in a workplace which does not have the opportunity of modern technology like computers.

In conclusion, despite the introduction of computers can bring a certain degree of disadvantages to a formal classroom, I consider that these devices ought to be used for the learning purposes of the students. Learning through this method will help them prepare for any work environment in the future.