Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it positive or negative development?

Advert are getting more and more usual in all sources of surrounding information. Therefore some people find such maturation as a negative change, however other people may argue. My point of view that the increase amount of advertisement is a mostly negative development.

In the world engulfed by advertisement people often buy things that they do not really need. That is mostly because contemporary advert is a product of a very sophisticated science the aim of which is to persuade people to buy goods and services. As a result people often do unnecessary spending which means that they spend more than they were going to and moreover people sometimes are disappointed by quality of products that they were persuaded to buy.

In addition the advert is becoming more and more annoying. It appears in places and in amount that is not appropriate. For instance if someone is trying to find particular information they have to watch a lot of advertisement during their search. People often is being distracted by advert and lose valuable time. As a result they feel frustration and anxiety.

On the other hand the advertisement is extremely important for companies. Because it helps them to sell more goods and services. It hugely contribute to companies` profits, growing and as a result to creating new jobs. Also, in a very rare occasions, advert may help people gain new information which leeds for some useful outcomes.

In conclusion, Although products and services makers get a profit from advertising, I believe that huge amount of advert demonstrates mostly negative effect, that is because it causes people to make unnecessary spending and also advertisement is annoying and distracting.