The amount of time spends on sport and exercise should be increased in school in order to tackle the problem of overweight children?

Do you think this the best way to deal with the problem?

What other solutions can you suggest?

Owing to the problem of obesity, it is reckoned by some that educational institutes should ramp up the amount of time for sports and exercise to curb this problem in children. This is an efficient way to tackle this issue but the other solution such as inculcating healthy eating habits in children by parents and the government should launch an awareness crusade to make people aware of good health and bad health.

To begin with, I firmly agree with the notion the schools and other educational institutes impart physical education to the children in order to maintain their good health but it does not mean that then they can intake a huge amount of food. Most of the parents are of the traditional thought that being fat and chubby is a sign of good health hence, they force their child to eat in huge amount which results in obesity. Their aim is just to make their child healthy but unknowingly they ruin their child’s health. For instance, recent research by The Time shows that around 80 percent of the parents believe that chubbiness is the vestige of being healthy. Hence, the government needs to start an awareness campaign to make people learn about the difference between healthy and bad health.

Furthermore, the advancement in the field of food has increased the choices to eat hence, it means that children can adopt ill eating habits. They usually intake high calories food consisting high amount of concentrated fat and also harmful preservative prevent them from spoiling. The intake of such food leads to an increase in cholesterol level, sugar level, and even cause serve heart problems. Therefore, parents should instill healthy eating habits in their children by making food for them at home and obviously saying no to their vague demands as they have the right to say no to their children in order to, maintain their health. Recent research show, the children who are habitual of eating junk food are 80 percent more prone to obesity and other severe diseases rather than, children who eat healthy food.

To conclude, an increase in the time of sports and exercise is an efficient idea of dealing with the increasing obesity among children but parents need to be aware of the difference between healthy and unhealthy bodies. Moreover, parents also need to install healthy eating habits in their children at any cost.