Being celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think to be a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

It is evidently accepted that the great position comes with great responsibilities. As being famous is not an easy task, it is simultaneously difficult to sustain the position. Undoubtedly, being a celebrity such as a well-known film star or sports person will attract many problems along with the benefits. In following paragraphs, I will discuss the drawbacks and benefits associated with being famous.

To commence with, stardom is the dream of every human being. Once you become famous, you will get lots of love and respect from the people. Not only that, people love to emulate your look and style in their real life. Additionally, the celebrity will have a great number of fan and followers who are accounted as an asset of celebrity in today's cut throat competition. The success of any great person is now measured with the count of followers they have. More to it, having a huge number of fans avail you the more opportunities to flourish in your fraternity.

On the flip side, the fame comes with a price. Thus, being a public figure,most of the time the privacy of the celebrities get invaded by the media for the public news. It indicates that stars need to behave more wisely and with great presence of mind to avoid ogle and envy of critics on their publically private behaviour. Furthermore, getting more fame enforces you to live up to the expectations of your fans and, for that , you have to work really hard every time to break your own records. Finally, many times fame attracts threat to the life of the celebrity. Any famous film star or sports person are the assets of the nation and so, their lives become more precious to protect from any harm. To exemplify, film stars and sports men get threatened by the terrorists or gangsters for any unlawful demand.

All in all, looking into the privilege enjoyed through the stardom, I strongly believe that the benefit of being celebrity outweigh the drawbacks indeed.