Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

There is no doubt that living in luxurious life is limited to celebrities. Yet, the problems of being a well-known cannot be overlooked. Controversially, a hard question is being raised as to which outweighing the scale, benefits or problems. I sincerely believe that the advantages are more than disadvantages.

The life of celebrities are complicated. Outwardly, their life seems to be splendid, however by going deeply in their personal life, problems can be found. The luxurious life can adversely affect on them, by addicting to alcohols and drugs which lead to many other problems. These problems may be psychologically such as severe depression and mentally as well. Moreover, media is obviously deemed as a paramount factor which have negative effect on celebrities as it contributes to exacerbate the problems.

In contrast, there are numerous advantages of being a well-known. Living in an enormous houses with large air-parks and driving a fantasy cars, these dreams come true because of the prodigious income which has been earned. In comparing with other people, celebrities receive a special treatment in healthcare centers. Furthermore, they are not popular but also a role models for many children. For example, at social network websites like Instagram or Facebook, millions of fans constantly follow either football players or movie stars, and likely young children try to be the same character of their popular celebrity in the real life.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the difficulties, in my opinion, being a well-known brings many advantages. Accordingly, I think that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages.