The best way to improve health is to exercise daily. To what extent do you agree?

It is commonly said that exercise is key to good health. It is reckoned that exercising on a daily basis is the most effective solution for improving health. I agree with the give notion but daily exercise and nutritious food both together contribute to attaining good health.

Regular exercise is beneficial in many ways such as strengthens bones and muscles hence, help in curbing the many health problems. Exercising daily keeps blood pressure and cholesterol in control and prevents heart-related issues, obesity, and act as a stress buster. Recent research by scientists proved that regular exercise increases mental and physical fitness. In short, exercise ensures the mental and physical well-being which in turn leads to a long but healthy life.

Nonetheless, a good healthy lifestyle cannot be attained only by exercise but it needs an adequate nutritious diet which will help to reap the actual benefit of the exercise. While performing exercise lots of muscle fibers break and lots of protein is required to repair it. It is usually noticed that the people who join the gym are asked by their trainer to have a heavy protein diet and even asked to take protein supplements to complete the requirement of the body. Apart from this, a healthy diet ensures adequate intake of carbohydrates and fats also which are crucial for the body. Recent research performed at the University of Durham suggests that exercise and controlled diet contribute to good health.

To conclude, regular exercise is an efficient solution for improving health with the support of a nutritious and balanced diet.