Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and cruel to the helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement and give your own opinion.

The human civilization has already reached to such a degree that we are now able to deploy an explorer in Mars, even going beyond Jupiter. However, this civilization did not extend to different parts of human's activity, especially on the blood sports which usually involves killing of animals so to entertain the audience. Many animal lovers has already stepped forward to urge governments to ban the sports. In this essay, we will reveal their arguments behind.

To begin with, the blood sport like hunting is the one of the major culprit causing animal extinction. To demonstrate it, China, where is rich in bamboo, has ever a wonder land to Pandas prior to the hunting start. The hunting almost caused the number of Panda to the edge of extinction. This situation has been alleviated until the Chinese government has enacted a stringent law to prohabit the hunting. Even though the number of Panda is getting increased, the former number of Panda can never be regained.

Another persuasive argument is that the blood sports does advocate violence. Almost all blood sports involve frighting on each others until death on one side. The adults who watchs this kind of cruel game on regular basis will tend to be more violent and bullying. The devastating result is much more profound for children. The games will force them to accept that killing on each others is a natural phenomenon and teach them not to cherish the life. This is a total setback on our civilization.

In my opinion, hunting was only necessity in the stone age. However, we are living in the modern world and no longer need food from hunting. Additionally, there are no winning side no matter in humans and animals prospective. I therefore strongly urge the game holders to stop these uncivilized events.