Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives.

What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce this? Write at

least 250 words.

These days, children are often seen to face a lot of pressure from schools, parents, and society owing to the increase in competition. However, various steps can be taken to deal with this issue.

To begin with, the increase in competition as compared to the past is a prime factor which overburden children's mind to score good academic grades. For instance, I did not have to compete with anyone to get admitted to a school. On the contrary, children these days have to go through though entrance exams to make sure their seat in a reputed school or college. Another reason for this increased pressure is the change in the mindsets of parents. Parents these days are well educated and equipped with modern technological resources to explore the different possibilities for better career prospects of their children. Therefore, they pressurize their children to follow the path they have chosen. In addition to this, sometimes a few parents want their children to be top scorers because they want to show off their children's grades in front of friends and relatives to elevate their status in society.

However, a few solutions should be implemented to protect children from undue pressure because creating unnecessary pressure on children's minds can have a detrimental impact on their cognitive development. Firstly, instead of focusing only on academic grades, schools should focus more on the overall development of students by engaging them in other activities, such as dancing, sports, and painting. These activities will help to relieve some burden of doing the best in exams of their minds. Secondly, parents should also change their mindsets and leave their children to choose their career paths by themselves.

In conclusion, children have to face an exorbitant amount of pressure from society and home, and it may negatively impact their minds; however, mutual efforts by school and parents can reduce the pressure on children's minds to a great extent.