Children usually want to play the same games and watch the same tv programs as their friends. Should Parents allow it or not? Give your opinion and examples from your experience.

Understanding a child's physiology need utmost understanding and emotional care. Children have a tendency to get impressed and copy the actions of their friends. They have a tendency to easily pickup habits and behavior of their friends since they as are of the same age and stature.

Parents need to be very careful and diligent to allow their child to promote the habits of their friends, in this case watching same television programs or playing games. Parents have to be sensitive enough to help and guide their child in what is wrong and what is wright. The influence of television and computer games can really help and augment a child's mental growth. Now-a-days the medium of audio-video is promoted in educational institutions at various levels since the impact is immediate.

Parents have to see on their own as to which game or television program can help their child. As an example, some cartoon showed on television have characters as children who are very naughty and cranky. Such cartoon characters can inculcate such tendencies in a child which will make them very cranky. Such children when denied for anything by their parents will start crying. With passage of time, this crankiness will turn into anger. There are other programs on television that help children to understand art-and-craft. Such programs will develop child's brain and will further help him to develop creativity and knowledge of colors.

As parents, we have to be really mindful as to what our children will watch on television or play games as well. The parents have to do all this in very lenient way so that they can stuck an emotional chord with their children.