compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as places where advertisers might place advertisements for cars. explain which you think would be most effective.

Cinema, Radio

In our world media, advertisers are constantly searching for new and better ways to expose consumers to their products. The car industry has huge advertising budgets and tries to combine a variety of advertising venues in order to expose the highest number of consumers to their messages. The most popular car advertising is on television, billboards and newspaper.

The advantage of advertising in newspaper is that car advertisers generally have an idea of the paper's readers and might have access to reader profile. This could help them decide on the type of advertising to publish and help them create highly focused campaign.However, newspaper also have a great disadvantage, with their short-term life span. Most expensive newspaper advertising usually ends up in the rubbish bin. Billboards provide an effective place for car advertisers, especially along busy motorways, where drivers have a chance to daydream about the cars they wish they could afford. Strategically placed billboards can accomplish a high degree of exposure for car advertisers. Unfortunately, they do not leave a great deal of room for powerful message. They can be passed up with a blink of the eye or a hoot from the driver behind you.

Television, unlike billboards and newspaper, enable advertisers to create more powerful and long-lasting message. Car advertisers can highlight the most impressive feature of their cars and target their potential markets at the same time. this dynamic medium offers minutes of air time during all hours of the day and night. Using the right market research, car advertisers can target viewers and strategically place their short film clips exactly at the time they know it will be most highly viewed by the right people. Yet, there are no guarantees. The greatest disadvantage for car advertisers is the fact that viewers tend to skip over commercials, opting to change channels when advertisements are aired.

In conclusion, car advertisers face real challenges when it comes to creating effective advertising campaigns that provide them with maximum exposure. In my opinion, television offers the the best way to meet these challenges. After all, television reaches the masses worldwide.