Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. on the other hand,other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both views and give you opinion?

Although it is sometimes thought that the effective way to get a good job is to complete university education, other people think that the focus should be on gaining experience and developing inter personal skills. In my opinion, I consider that the amount of experience and good soft skills play a vital role in securing a job.

On the one hand, it is often believed that getting a university degree is the best method to secure a good job. People with qualification are more likely to find work easy, especially when they hold a degree from a university. This gives them an advantage over people without a degree. Consider an example of IT industry, where the screening of the candidates is based on their university education. Another reason is that higher education provides deep understanding of the subjects and skills associated with them.

On the other hand, some people think that years of experience and soft skills are important, and I agree. This is because practical skills are more important in some industries when compared to the theoretical knowledge, which is in often thought at universities. For example, in retail sector the employers want workers with effective communication skills to handle customers. Furthermore, soft skills such creative problem solving, time management, team work are crucial to get a good job. Employers these days are focusing on hands on experience and strong work ethics.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that experience in a field, soft skills are essential in getting a job when compared to university education.