Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies.To what extent do you think are consumes influenced by advertisements?What measures can be taken to protect them?

It is a fact that consumers are forced to see many adverts in this material world. In my opinion, this can be dangerous as people tend to buy unwanted products without thinking, in particular, young people. Many measures can be taken to control advertisements.

Firstly advertisements have become ubiquitous. TV and internet advertisements highly influence people to buy unwanted products.Especially young people will be more attracted to advertisements. Even though, there is no use of the product companies are influencing people using film actors, this is how young adults get addicted to a specific product, and people just buy products as part of their intimacy to heroes. For example, at the time of football or cricket match sponsors advertise their brands, we cannot be escaped.

A practical solution is not an easy thing now. However, the government could control the advertisement of alcohol and tobacco products. But, they do not have the power to control adverts of all other products. The only one thing can be done is using common sense, and identify the real use of a product before purchase. Moreover, Parents should educate their children about advertisements that they are the marketing tricks of a product and that may not be worthwhile as it shows.

In conclusion, although total control of advertisements are not possible the government can take some steps to stop adverting some of the harmful products. Analyzing a product necessity will help people to get out of the trap of advertisements.