Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people have a thought that nations having extended working hours are more likely to have economic stability than nations with fewer working hours. This essay is in disagreement with the above-said notion and reasons for supporting this are explained in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, the belief that the countries are successful because of the hectic work schedule followed by them is common. On the contrary, nothing is like this as long extended hours mean the individuals have to input more effort and have less time to rest. Moreover, hectic schedule leads to stress which in result leads to health issues which in turn result in leave from the work. Additionally, this puts pressure on the company as well as the health care of the country as a conclusion, the economy of the country starts struggling. For instance, the survey done by “The Time” in India reveals that around 39 percent of working people take leaves every day because of the health problem which occurs because of stress.

There are certainly other factors that are responsible for the economic development of the countries and the most overwhelming one is the use of advanced technology. Technological advancement is the vestige of the country’s intelligence and knowledgeability. For instance, innovations such as smartphones, computers have increased the performance of producing goods and services as per the demand of the public and making a cooperative network among different industries. Apart from this, educated and well –trained professionals play a crucial role in improving the productivity of the operating businesses.

To conclude, the success of the country does not depend on the long working hours rather other factors attributes to economic stabilization such as technological development which results in sturdy growth of the country’s economy and the well-educated employees people also participate in this growth.