The death penalty is the best way to control serious crime. To what extent do you agree?

The death penalty is considered as the most effective method to control heinous crimes. In my point of view, capital punishment can act as an efficient deterrent to criminals, as it will greatly benefit both people and society.

To begin with, capital punishment is the best restraint from committing horrendous crimes. Common sense tells us that the most frightening thing for a human being is to lose their life, therefore the execution is the best impediment when it comes to discouraging people from carrying out the worst crimes. People who are contemplating breach of the law must see the consequences of their actions are worse if they go through without action compared to following the structure society.

Furthermore, it acts as a just punishment for crimes committed against the rights to life, freedom and safety of the victims. It is the right of an individual to live peacefully and free from harm but, unfortunately, a crime like murder, rape and assault are committed by perpetrators who have no regard for the life and property of others. Hence, the capital punishment is fair as they are brought to justice and suffer the fact they rightfully deserve. Moreover, it is reckoned by many that people who violate the rights of others are themselves responsible for their fate. For instance, the execution is done in the case of “Nirbaya Rape Case” is the best example set by the court to restrict the further such gruesome crime.

To conclude, brutal crime should be dealt with the execution-only as it is the best way to minimize the crime and also the only way to save people and society.