Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem

Nowadays, the number of road accidents is on the increase and it becomes one of the most controversial issues among the authorities of metropolitan cities. There are several reasons that would cause these car accidents such as careless drivers and lack of strict laws and government should tackle this difficulty by educating people and introducing new laws.

Although technology brings lots of improvements in vehicles, there are still a few number of road accidents. There are several reasons for this trend that would cause some difficulties for societies. The most important reason is careless drivers who are drunk or do not obey the law and consequently, their high speed and not paying attention to the signs will lead to accidents. Besides, deficiency in strict law, such as obligation in regular car checkups, medical health proves and the like will lead to unforgettable accidents. To support this claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that almost 40% of road accidents are caused by drunk drivers.

In order to reduce the number of accidents, governments should introduce stricter laws to diminish the road collisions. Besides, they should persevere to make improvements in road conditions such as enhancing the bumpy roads and using more signs. Furthermore, by educating young children and making awareness among people they can decrease the number of accidents in the future.

To sum up, not only improvements in the quality of cars, but also the individuals' awareness will help the government to tackle this problem. This way people will live a happier life with less anxiety and stress.