Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of human, a plethora of rules have been enacted by the governments of leaders of societies in order to strengthen discipline and prevent several accidents and hustles. Young people, nowadays, are expected to obey many rules in their societies. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether these rules are extremely strict for the youths. I vehemently cling to the notion that the currently adopted regulations in the modern world, regardless of the country, are too indeed strict for juveniles and put them under pressure. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, the speed with which the developments in young people's patterns of thought and insights are taking place, exceeds that of updating the regulations and rules of a society. To be more specific, young people are from a generation where their world views and attitudes are constantly changing due to the ever-increasing pace of changes and events occurring as a result of globalization and advances in technology. These momentary changes in the modern world, encourage the younger ones to break the boundaries and fight with the clichés. The laws governing the current society, however, have been adopted by the ones from the past generations, who do not merely have a proper conception and understanding of the concerns of youths. Therefore, the fact that changes hardly ever occur in those rules, is increasingly confining their lives. As an example, the recently emerged environmental crises have become one of the most significant aspects of young people's concerns. Nevertheless, the rules they have to obey in their societies prevent them from being able to do efficient deeds about them. This is because their societies have not yet reached that point where everyone can perceive the true concerns of our modern and hectic era. Therefore, it is crystal clear that these rules are too strict for young people.

Another equally compelling reason in corroborating my stance lies in the fact that the amount of depression and, consequently, the number of suicides in young people have proven to be extremely high and have reached an unprecedented record in the history. Given the liberal nature of human being, rules, apart from the advantages they offer regarding the organized systems, bring about mental issues in them. Young people, due to their free and wild spirits, are more prone to getting mentally hurt by seeing themselves in a world where they have to conform to lots of rules and social norms caused by policies that do not serve their interests. In fact, the results and statistics of a research conducted recently, indicate that the number of suicides and depressed, hopeless people are representatives of the major consequences of limitations being implemented in a society. It will be more perceivable when one takes a glance at the relative number of deaths in young people compared with the older ones who have learnt to deal with the rules.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned points and examples taken into account, I strongly believe that the copious regulations and rules in societies account for the majority of damages that are being inflicted on the youth's mental health every day. I firmly assert that these rules are too strict, as well as dispensable; meaning that people do not need any of them in order to have an organized country. Gone are days when old-fashioned and senior policy makers could easily enact rules and make decisions for people and make people feel content about them. In fact, I am of the opinion that a highly favorable society for juveniles without strict rules, will not only enhance its people's mood, but also bring up a healthier generation.