Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is a fact that doing repetitive tasks for whole day makes a person feel board and inactive. Owing yo the trend of seeking more satisfied and lucrative profession with a variety of activities, many individuals argue that workers tend to make rotations at work instead of repeating same tasks all the day. While i believe that a few masses prefer different tasks in order to feel energetic and rejuvenated, others are not able to discharge all job duties effectively.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon that why employees feel extremely satisfied when they do a range of tasks. Firstly, if employees would switch to other activities, they feel less exhausted as it makes the job more interesting and they may get inner satisfaction. Therefore, dealing with different tasks and problems makes them satisfied. Secondly, majority of individuals have tendency to pursue various tasks due to the willingness of gaining valuable experience as instead of doing same kind of job, adopting other duties will allows them to master communication and problem solving skills. Most importantly, employees with higher self- esteem and work experience have more chances of promotion in the company. That is why, workers adopt dynamic work environment rather than being rigid.

On the other hand, even though it is significant for employees to have a number of job duties to get satisfaction, having ample of activities might make discomfortable to those who do not like to have a number of tasks. First of all, employees who are not adaptable may not like to have job rotations as they do not have skills and abilities to execute other tasks which results in lower confidence and dissatisfaction. Besides this, senior employees of the organization are not familiar with the sophisticated modern technology and keep doing same job for years. As a consequent, changing working conditions are suitable for young and well-qualified employees. However, elder workers fail to deal different tasks.

To conclude, although i believe that workers feel unhappy and get tired by doing same tasks whole day, some employees are exposed to do same tasks and do not like changes.