Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. others disagree. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that the hiring process is different from organization to organization. Nowadays, most of the company asking the personal detail such as like, dislike and marital status of employees during the interview. Some people argue that this kind of information is beneficial for employers, while others think that it is unnecessary and a waste of time. In my opinion, collecting personal information from workers introduce a lot of benefits for the company as well as workers.

On the one hand, there are multiple points which support my opinion. First and foremost, employee's interests and hobbies help employers to arrange any recreational activities to remove stress and workload. To illustrate, my teammates like music, so my manager often organizes concerts as stress buster activity. Not only that, but it also helps many companies to find an accurate role for their workers. For Example, people who like traveling can easily fit in the marketing job. Besides that, the company can arrange such kind of facilities regarding employee's wishes. For instance, employers sometimes offer free memberships of clubs and gym fitness centers, which is helpful for workers.

Moreover, it is convenient to create a team of people who have the same kind of perspectives if employers know thinking of employees. As a result, companies do not have to face cultural discrimination and conflicts between workers. To add to it, after knowing the employee's marital status, employers can provide some facilities if workers need accommodation, medical insurance, and financial support.

On the contrast side, people who think this kind of detail is irrelevant and unnecessary. To initiate, companies hire workers after reviewing their educational qualifications and skills. Personal information does not play any role. Furthermore, sometimes employers take advantage of if they know about the worker's personal information. For example, they allocate more night shifts to unmarried employees. Despite this, in some situations such as people who got a divorce and have durability are not like to share their personal information with others.

To conclude, it is common for every company to collect personal information. It helps the company to make better decisions for employees. Another side, in some situations collecting personal information, put a negative impact on employees as well as organizations.