Environmental issues have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems have been global problems from a couple of decades. Multiple factors are responsible for climate damage, some of which are related to human activities, and others are related to nature activities. Some people argue that these issues have become international problems because authorities are not introducing rules to save the environment. In my opinion, the government is not only responsible for this situation, but individuals also give their hands to fight against this problem.

There is a plethora of individual activities which are helping to prevent this major crisis. To initiate, if people use public vehicle rather than their vehicles, the level of the unnecessary gases is a decrease. By doing so, we can take fresh air and save fossil fuels. Additionally, we can use recyclable resources and not following the use and throw culture. For instance, most people use plastic bags instead of paper and cloth bags for shopping, which causes land pollution. Besides that, the farmers have to use natural fertilizer for crops. To illustrate, artificial fertilizer has chemicals that cause air pollution as well as land pollution.

Moreover, all factories should maintain their sewage system. Factories must clean the polluted water before dump in the river and sea. They also have to filter the unnecessary gases before releasing them in the air. People should stop hunting animals for skin, meat, horns, teeth, and etcetera. Because wildlife plays a vital role to maintain the ecological system.

On the other side, without government support, it is not possible to handle this huge issue. First and Foremost, the authority has to impose a high amount of the penalty if anyone breaks the environment rules. Not only that, the government should increase the price of petrol and provide reliable public transport service. In that way, people can use more public commute service. The authority of every nation should work together and make global rules for this issue. They also have to organize seminars and events to spread awareness about the environment.

To sum up, it is true that the government has more power, but it does not mean that it can solve all problems. Individuals should meet their hand with government for this international problem. Also, all countries have to come together to fight against this terrible situation.