Government investment in art such as music and theater is a waste of money. The government should invest this money in public services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the keen interest to motivate the artistic talents of the country, the government is spending more on music and theater rather than on public services. But I think, more amount should be spent on improving the nation's conditions for its citizens in the form of public service.

There are various benefits of investing money into the betterment of the people. Firstly, as we know, that the economic growth of a nation is directly proportional to the health index of its citizens. The more the government will invest in public services, the better it will be for the development of the country. The government should invest more into education and creating employment opportunities for its people. It should focus on providing better living standards to increase the happiness and satisfaction quotient in its citizens.

Moreover, as tax payers, it is ultimate that people expect their government to spend more on improving the lifestyle and providing basic amenities. It is the duty of the government to fulfill the requirements of its citizens. It should give better infrastructure and services which will in return earn nation's trust in its government.

On the other hand, the government investment in arts and music seem to be a waste of money as creative and imaginative skills are inborn in a person. it is difficult to induce them in an individual. Furthermore, in a developing country like India, where many people are struggling to get a livelihood for them and their families, no one shows much interest in arts music and theater.

In the end, I would like to conclude that it will be better if the government make more investments in public sectors rather than wasting money on arts, music and theater.