A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animal exploitation has been one of the controversial issues that has made to the headline globally. However, majority of the people did not aware of the seriousness of this issue. In my opinion, animal exploitation should be stopped as they have their rights to be treated as humans.

On one side of the argument, most people agree on animal exploitation for the benefits of mankind. In medical perspective, animals can replace humans for clinical testing on new drugs. Therefore, humans do not need to risk their lives for an untested drugs. In addition, animal products such as leather skins are great for luxurious goods due to its durability and appearance. Besides, animal meats are a good source of protein to human. It helps to build muscle in our body and boost our immune system.

On the other hand, animal activists strongly condemn on animal cruelty due to several valid reasons. Firstly, research shows that humans are able to survive without consuming animal meats. Moreover, the protein from animal meat contains high saturated fats which will be better if it is replaced with vegetable protein such as beans. A second point is that the ecosystem and food chain have been severely damage by the interruption of humans. As a result, it leads to animal extinction or severe reduction of prey in the food chain. Lastly, animal skinning should be prohibited as it creates enormous pain to the creatures. With the technological advancements in current society, vegetable leather is as good as animal leather.

To conclude, mankind should stop all animal exploitations and cruelty to avoid imbalance ecosystem and the extinction of animals. Animals should be given the rights to live as similar to humans.