The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life

There is no doubt that further education is the need of the hour in today's world. The conventional idea of having a single career does not work these days. Just a graduation in a single field is not sufficient to get ahead in life. Therefore, nowadays, it has become important to have more than one career to earn more money.

Traditionally, people studied a particular field, got a job related to it and were satisfied with the income they received from it. For example, in those times, people were not aware about the importance of education and did not encourage their children to study further. Those who passed their graduation or were professionals were looked upon as highly qualified in ancient times. Moreover, due to lack of competition, people were satisfied with what they had and lacked the urge to study further. Although, graduation would be sufficient to get a good job even now, it may not provide the growth one would need to walk with the world.

Our young generation nowadays has a lot of spirit and zeal to experiment and know new things. With this interest, they decide to study further and get acquainted with new thing to improve themselves. Not only do they work at regular offices but also study along with work for a better growth. For example, those who work in Human Resources with a graduate degree go for a masters or diploma to grow further. Some people also go abroad to achieve an international degree.

To conclude, all in all, to be able to compete in today's world and to earn more money, it is necessary to take further education or have other means to earn.