With the increase in use of the internet, books will soon become unnecessary.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the popularity of internet is increasing day-by-day all over the world. In addiction, people are more interested in downloading books and magazines from the internet as digital files instead of purchasing them from a bookstore. In my opinion, e-books and news websites will replace printed books and newspaper.

This is a reality that the mentioned trend is raising in each corner of the world and certainly, internet would be the main resource of information in the future but such as any other phenomena, it is necessary to find the reasons of using the internet more than books as a source of information in many societies. Firstly, many publishing companies began to sell e-books instead of printed ones. Moreover, especially young people prefer reading e-books instead of reading printed books.

Secondly, the capacity of storing a great number of books just on the nail-sized chip has replaced the multi-storeyed library into their online edition. In addition, the cost of reading will reduce due to not making use of physical paper. Along those benefits, we are capable of bringing e-books everywhere we go and this opportunity of portability is unique throughout the history of mankind.

For example, in my country were a lot of newspapers, but the publishing companies had to switch their marketing strategies. As a result, they decided not to publish the newspaper on paper based last year and embarked on publishing news on the website which is required to pay money in order to read the news.

In conclusion, as it is known, people spend most of their time on the internet. For this reason, they would like to read books, newspapers even play cards on it. Thus, they demand e-books instead of printed ones. In my view, in the future, printed books will be rarely bought and only found in the libraries.