Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet to make financial transactions.

What can be done to tackle this problem?

In recent years, many people prefer utilizing plastic money instead of paper ones, which is more convenient and simpler. Internet offences have risen as the individuals are opting for cyberspace to withdraw funds. This essay will explain how such issues could be resolved by enforcing robust law by government and strict safety measures by banks.

To begin with, people usually save their earnings in the banks for safety and security hence, in other words, it is the responsibility of the organization to incorporate sturdy security regarding such transactions, and only allow access to the owner to such accounts. For instance, a few years ago in India such stealing of capital from the bank by the hacker was prevalent and in the end, instill that only an account holder can obtain information of the withdrawal and maintain a vigorous security system which dampens such misdeeds remarkably since a couple of years now. Therefore, security is an essential factor that cannot be overlooked to reduce such crimes.

Furthermore, the strict law and punishment should be implemented by the government again the hackers, so, that the individuals have fear before involving themselves in such offences. In China, the government has enacted laws of life imprisonment to such crimes, to which hacking has been mitigated to a lower percentage than ever before. Thus, penalizing the criminal strictly will create a hesitation within the offender to commit any crime.

To conclude, no one likes to lose their saving to such criminals. Therefore, strong safety and a strict law can act as a succor in reducing crimes where the people amassed their saving, and the government, is the one on which an individual rely for the just justice, hence, it is their responsibility to look after such issues in the society.