Involvement of youth in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate Throw some light on the causes and possible solutions

Crime is spreading like a modern day cancer, despite every country's attempt to suppress it. Even more disturbing fact is that the rate of youth crimes are increasing day by day. Experts are pointing out different reasons behind this scenario. I would say there are some key areas should need more attention to tackle this issue.

Firstly, poverty is the main ingredient which is adding fire to this problem, almost 30% of world's population is living under dreadful conditions. Youths comes from such backgrounds see illegal activities as a better and easy way to become rich, because of their early childhood experience, they are desperate to make some money one way or another. Secondly, unemployment is also playing a vital role in forcing youngsters in to unlawful activities. Nowadays most of the people are well educated, but they are unable to find a proper job because of the lack of opportunities. Last but not least, the use of drugs and addictive substances are presently very common among youths, this also lead them to criminal activities when they are under the influence of such addictives.

To tackle all these the authorities should play a vital role. Governments should provide adequate support to the poor people and help them to earn a living. Moreover state should invest their money on industries to create enough job opportunities to carter the needs of the young generations. Furthermore, strict rules and regulations should be imposed on the law breakers especially on people dealing with illegal substances. Furthermore authorities can set rehabilitation centers to help the people come out of their addiction.

To conclude, regimes and societies should work together to reduce the spread of youth crimes and it's effects for a better tomorrow.