It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be. Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

In traditional China, there was an old adage saying that family must be formed prior to establishment of nation. Although the old Chinese wisdom had already emphasized how family is important to nation, people's attitude toward family has changed in modern society. The importance of family seems to be faded out. In this essay, we will discuss root causes to the problem along with some possible solutions.

The major reason can be explained in term of both technological and economic factors. Firstly, due to rapid development of technology, peoples nowadays spend too much time playing new gadgets like iphone and tablet whereas less time use on family members. Certainly, it will have adverse effect on keeping family bond. Another reason comes from the competitive economic environment. Longer working hour is inevitably needed for parent in keeping their occupation. Estrangement among family members is hence unavoidable as proportionately less time spend on family members. From above point of views, the alienation seems to be unsavory fact and therefore we need to address them accordingly.

To address the issue, we can make used of the technology itself. The big internet company should invest more effort on keeping people's relationship. For example, the features like video call are prevalent in many new gadgets. Parent should make used of it as a new communication bridge to their children. Besides, government should also advocate work life balance and prompt it to all companies so that breadwinners can allocate reasonable time between work and family members.

Family relationship is endowed to everyone and cannot be removed. Every individual should cherish and protect this intrinsic relationship and on no account give it up. As mentioned in the introduction, family is the basic unit of our nation. Keeping health family ties is vitally important to the prosperity of our nation.